New Album Velociraptor! Out September 2011

The most eagerly anticipated release of the year comes from Kasabian when they unleash their eleven track opus ‘Velociraptor!’ September 2011 on Ivory Music & Video, the exclusive licensee of Sony Music in the Philiipines.

The follow-up to the acclaimed ‘West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum’, the new album was recorded in Leicester and mixed in San Francisco. Written and produced by Sergio Pizzorno, ‘Velociraptor!’ is a major leap forward from Britain’s biggest band.

As a taster of what’s to come, ‘Switchblade Smiles’ is streamed from today at kasabian.co.uk. NME had a sneak preview and called it “a rumbling, black cloud of techno intensity, probably the heaviest tune they’ve ever done, and might well be their best”. 

‘Switchblade Smiles’ is also available as an instant download with album pre-orders from kasabian.co.uk

Kasabian Velociraptor! Album CoverFull track listing is:
Let’s Roll Just Like We Used To
Days Are Forgotten
Goodbye Kiss
La Fée Verte
Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From the Storm)
I Hear Voices
Man of Simple Pleasures
Switchblade Smiles
Neon Neon

Kasabian are guitarist Sergio Pizzorno, singer Tom Meighan, bassist Chris Edwards and drummer Ian Matthews.

Not bad for FIFA 12 soundtrack. Check out the music video above, really nice. The Music video by Kasabian performing Switchblade Smiles. (C) 2011 Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited

The video for Kasabian's first single from their new album, 'Switchblade Smiles was produced by renowned filmmaker Charlie Lightening and directed by conceptual designer Aitor Throup.

Switchblade Smiles currently running on my iPhone. :)

This is Mix signing out!

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)